CSLB C-6 Cabinet, Millwork and Finish Carpentry (Trade Exam) — All Questions

100 questions

Cabinet Installation

How long must a renovation firm keep records showing it followed the RRP rule?

  • a.5 years after completing the renovation
  • b.3 years after completing the renovation✓
  • c.Until the home is sold
  • d.1 year after completing the renovation

Firms must keep records demonstrating compliance for 3 years following completion of the renovation. One year is too short; 5 years is the renovator refresher interval; and the sale of the home is not the measure.40 CFR §745.86 (recordkeeping)

Cabinet Installation

What is Cal/OSHA's action level for airborne lead in construction since January 1, 2025?

  • a.30 micrograms per cubic meter
  • b.50 micrograms per cubic meter
  • c.10 micrograms per cubic meter
  • d.2 micrograms per cubic meter✓

Section 1532.1 sets the action level at 2 micrograms per cubic meter and the permissible exposure limit at 10, under an amendment operative January 1, 2025. Thirty and 50 micrograms are not the current figures.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §1532.1 (lead)

Cabinet Installation

Which activity is Class IV asbestos work?

  • a.Cleanup of Class I–III debris✓
  • b.Removing asbestos floor tile
  • c.Removing thermal system insulation
  • d.Repairing a pipe with asbestos insulation

Class IV covers maintenance and custodial work that contacts but does not disturb ACM, and cleanup of dust, waste and debris from Class I, II and III work. Removing thermal insulation is Class I, removing floor tile is Class II, and repair that disturbs ACM is Class III.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §1529 (asbestos)

Cabinet Installation

What must a contractor do to be certified by the CSLB for asbestos abatement?

  • a.Obtain a letter from the building owner
  • b.Hold a C classification for five years
  • c.EPA course, CSLB exam, DOSH registration✓
  • d.Pass the CSLB open-book asbestos exam

The CSLB requires an EPA-accredited abatement course, an application and comprehensive CSLB examination, and registration with Cal/OSHA's Asbestos Contractor Registration Unit. The open-book exam certifies no one; years in a classification or an owner's letter are not the requirement.CSLB, Before Applying for the Examination (asbestos)

Cabinet Installation

Before a crew arrives to remove old cabinets, what does Cal/OSHA require the employer to do at the site?

  • a.Post a notice in the local newspaper
  • b.Notify the fire department
  • c.Obtain the owner's signature on the plans
  • d.Survey it for hazards✓

Section 1511 requires the employer, before employees arrive, to make a thorough survey of the site to determine predictable hazards and the safeguards needed. Fire department notice, an owner's signature or a newspaper notice are not what the rule requires.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §1511 (site survey)

Cabinet Installation

The federal casework guide specification leaves one sequencing choice for floor cabinets to each project. Which choice?

  • a.Before or after flooring✓
  • b.Before or after HVAC start-up
  • c.Before or after framing
  • d.Before or after drywall

The guide specification says to install floor cabinets before or after finished flooring, leaving the choice to the project. It does not offer installation before drywall, HVAC start-up or framing; it requires the building enclosed, wet work complete and HVAC operating first.UFGS 06 41 16.00 10 (sequencing)

Cabinet Installation

Under the federal casework guide specification, what temperature range must the HVAC system maintain before cabinets are delivered?

  • a.40 to 60 degrees Fahrenheit
  • b.32 degrees Fahrenheit or warmer
  • c.60 to 90 degrees Fahrenheit✓
  • d.70 to 75 degrees Fahrenheit

The guide specification requires HVAC to maintain 60 to 90 degrees Fahrenheit, with a specified humidity range, before cabinets are delivered or installed. Forty to 60 degrees is below the range; 70 to 75 degrees is narrower than required; and 32 degrees is far below the 60-degree minimum.UFGS 06 41 16.00 10 (environmental limits)

Cabinet Installation

A wall cabinet is fastened with screws spaced 24 inches apart through its back. What spacing does the federal casework guide specification allow at most?

  • a.16 inches on center✓
  • b.32 inches on center
  • c.24 inches on center
  • d.48 inches on center

The guide specification fastens wall cabinets through the back near top and bottom and at ends not more than 16 inches on center. Twenty-four, 32 and 48 inches exceed that spacing.UFGS 06 41 16.00 10 (installation)

Cabinet Installation

What minimum screw penetration into wood framing or blocking does the federal casework guide specification call for when hanging wall cabinets?

  • a.1-1/2 inches✓
  • b.2-1/2 inches
  • c.3/4 inch
  • d.1 inch

The guide specification calls for No. 10 wafer-head screws sized for at least 1-1/2 inches of penetration into wood framing, blocking or hanging strips. Three-quarter and 1 inch fall short, and 2-1/2 inches is more than the stated minimum.UFGS 06 41 16.00 10 (installation)

Cabinet Installation

Under the federal finish-carpentry guide specification, how are cabinets secured to walls?

  • a.With finish nails into the drywall
  • b.With construction adhesive
  • c.With concealed toggle bolts✓
  • d.With exposed lag bolts through the face frame

The finish-carpentry guide specification secures cabinets to walls with concealed toggle bolts and tops to cabinets with concealed screws. Exposed lags, adhesive alone and finish nails into drywall do not meet it.UFGS 06 20 00 (cabinets)

Cabinet Installation

How does the federal finish-carpentry guide specification say countertops should be provided?

  • a.In the longest practical lengths✓
  • b.In stock lengths, if joints are caulked
  • c.In short sections for easier handling
  • d.In lengths joined at each cabinet

The guide specification calls for counter sections in the longest lengths practicable with a minimum number of joints, joined with concealed pull-up bolts and water-resistant glue where joints are needed. Short sections and joints at every cabinet add joints; caulk does not replace the joint method.UFGS 06 20 00 (countertops)

Cabinet Installation

What seals the joint between a solid-surface backsplash and the wall under the federal solid surfacing guide specification?

  • a.Silicone✓
  • b.Wood filler
  • c.Seam adhesive
  • d.Grout

The guide specification uses silicone sealant at expansion joints and at joints between solid surfacing and other surfaces such as walls. Seam adhesive is for joints between solid surfacing components; grout and wood filler are not specified.UFGS 06 61 16 (solid surfacing)

Cabinet Installation

What caulk does the federal casework guide specification call for at joints between laminated components and adjacent surfaces?

  • a.Oil-based glazing putty
  • b.Paintable acrylic latex
  • c.Polyurethane construction adhesive
  • d.Clear, 100 percent silicone✓

The guide specification requires clear, 100 percent silicone caulk at joints between laminated components and between them and adjacent surfaces. Acrylic latex, glazing putty and construction adhesive are not the specified caulk.UFGS 06 41 16.00 10 (caulk)

Cabinet Installation

An accessible lavatory in a California office restroom is set with its rim at 35 inches. Does it meet Chapter 11B?

  • a.No; the maximum is 34 inches✓
  • b.No; the minimum is 36 inches
  • c.Yes; there is no maximum for lavatories
  • d.Yes; the maximum is 36 inches

Chapter 11B requires the front of the higher of the rim or counter surface at 34 inches maximum. Thirty-five inches exceeds it; 36 inches is not the maximum; there is a maximum; and there is no 36-inch minimum.2025 CBC §11B-606.3 (lavatory height)

Cabinet Installation

In a California dwelling unit kitchen required to comply with Chapter 11B, how wide must the accessible kitchen work surface section be at a minimum?

  • a.24 inches
  • b.30 inches✓
  • c.48 inches
  • d.36 inches

Chapter 11B requires at least one 30-inch-wide minimum section of counter as the kitchen work surface. Twenty-four inches is too narrow, and 36 and 48 inches exceed the minimum.2025 CBC §11B-804.3 (kitchen work surface)

Cabinet Installation

In a kitchen covered by Chapter 11B, what share of shelf space in storage facilities must comply with the accessible storage section?

  • a.At least 75 percent
  • b.At least 25 percent
  • c.At least 50 percent✓
  • d.At least 10 percent

Chapter 11B requires at least 50 percent of shelf space in kitchen storage facilities to comply with the storage section. Twenty-five and 10 percent understate it, and 75 percent overstates it.2025 CBC §11B-804.5 (kitchen storage)

Cabinet Installation

Under the federal painting guide specification, when are nail holes and cracks in wood trim filled with putty?

  • a.After the final coat of paint
  • b.They are left open for inspection
  • c.After the prime coat has dried✓
  • d.Before the primer is applied

The guide specification says to set and putty-stop nailheads and putty cracks after the prime coat has dried. Puttying before priming or after the final coat is out of sequence, and leaving holes is not the rule.UFGS 09 90 00 (wood surface preparation)

Cabinet Installation

A homeowner notices a lighter rectangle on new cherry paneling where a picture hung. What does the Wood Handbook advise?

  • a.The mark is permanent
  • b.Keep it exposed to light✓
  • c.Sand and restain the whole panel immediately
  • d.Apply bleach to the darker areas

The Handbook explains that color change indoors is natural aging from visible light and that shadowing usually evens out when the wood is left exposed, though cherry takes exceptionally long. Sanding, restaining or bleaching are not the advice, and the mark is not permanent.Wood Handbook (FPL-GTR-282), interior finishing

Cabinet Installation

In the South Coast air district, what VOC limit does Rule 1113 set for interior stains?

  • a.550 grams per liter
  • b.275 grams per liter
  • c.100 grams per liter
  • d.250 grams per liter✓

Rule 1113's Table of Standards sets 250 grams per liter for interior stains. One hundred grams is the general stains limit, 275 grams the wood coatings limit, and 550 grams the pigmented shellac limit.South Coast AQMD Rule 1113 (architectural coatings)

Millwork Installation

Under the federal finish-carpentry guide specification, how are outside corners of trim and mouldings joined?

  • a.Butted square
  • b.Scarfed
  • c.Coped
  • d.Mitered✓

The guide specification calls for mitering at exterior angles and coping at interior angles and returns. Coping is for inside corners, square butts leave the profile exposed, and scarfs join lengths along a run.UFGS 06 20 00 (finish work)

Millwork Installation

What does the federal finish-carpentry guide specification say about face nails in finish work?

  • a.Leave them flush and paint over them
  • b.Avoid them on painted trim
  • c.Clinch them on the back of the trim
  • d.Set them for putty stopping✓

The guide specification calls for finish nails, blind nailing where practicable, and face nails set for putty stopping. Leaving nails flush skips the setting and puttying the specification calls for; clinching bends over nails driven through stock and is not a finish method; and the specification allows set face nails rather than avoiding them.UFGS 06 20 00 (finish work)

Millwork Installation

Why does the federal finish-carpentry guide specification call for primer on finish work before it is installed?

  • a.So back and edges are coated before they are hidden✓
  • b.Because primer is required by Cal/OSHA
  • c.So the trim can be installed while wet
  • d.Because unprimed trim cannot be nailed

The guide specification says to apply primer to finish work before installing, which coats surfaces that become inaccessible after installation and helps limit uneven moisture uptake. Cal/OSHA does not require primer; installing wet trim is not the purpose; and unprimed trim can be nailed.UFGS 06 20 00 (finish work)

Millwork Installation

What does the Wood Handbook recommend for large ornamental beams, newel posts and handrails?

  • a.Cut them from single large green timbers
  • b.Glue them from end-grain blocks
  • c.Build them up from comparatively small pieces✓
  • d.Use quartersawn solid stock

The Handbook says large members such as ornamental beams, newel posts, stair stringers and handrails should be built up from comparatively small pieces. Large green timbers shrink and check; the Handbook does not require quartersawn stock; and end-grain glue joints are weak.Wood Handbook (FPL-GTR-282), interior finish

Millwork Installation

Under the federal finish-carpentry guide specification, how are window aprons finished at their ends?

  • a.Left long for the painter to trim
  • b.With returns cut to the profile of the member✓
  • c.Mitered to the casing above
  • d.Square cut and caulked to the wall

The guide specification calls for aprons with returns cut accurately to the profile of the member, and stools rabbeted over the sills. Square cuts, miters to the casing, or leaving pieces long are not the specified finish.UFGS 06 20 00 (window stools and aprons)

Millwork Installation

What minimum headroom do California residential stairs require, as summarized in a city building department handout?

  • a.6 ft 6 in
  • b.6 ft 8 in✓
  • c.7 ft 2 in
  • d.6 ft 4 in

The handout lists 6 feet 8 inches of headroom for stairways, measured from the sloped line of the nosings. Six feet 6 inches applies to spiral stairs; 6 feet 4 inches is below any stated minimum; and 7 feet 2 inches exceeds the minimum.City of Gilroy handout (CRC R311.7 headroom)

Millwork Installation

What minimum clear width above the handrails does the CRC require for a residential stairway, as summarized in a California city's stair handout?

  • a.44 inches
  • b.32 inches
  • c.30 inches
  • d.36 inches✓

The handout states that stairways must have 36 inches minimum clear width above the handrails. Thirty and 32 inches are too narrow, and 44 inches exceeds the residential minimum.City of Gilroy handout (CRC R311.7 width)

Millwork Installation

On a residential stair, when is a nosing not required, according to a California city's CRC stair handout?

  • a.When the treads are carpeted
  • b.When the stair has fewer than four risers
  • c.When the tread is at least 11 inches deep✓
  • d.When the riser is under 7 inches

The handout says a nosing is not required when the tread depth is 11 inches or greater. Riser height, the number of risers and carpeting do not create the exception.City of Gilroy handout (CRC R311.7.5 nosings)

Millwork Installation

Along the open side of a residential stair, what size sphere must the guard openings not allow through, per a California city's CRC stair handout?

  • a.A 2-inch sphere
  • b.A 4-3/8-inch sphere✓
  • c.A 6-inch sphere
  • d.A 4-inch sphere

The handout says guards on the open side of stairs may not allow passage of a 4-3/8-inch sphere. Four inches is the general guard rule; 6 inches applies to the triangular opening formed by the riser, tread and bottom rail; and 2 inches is not a stated limit.City of Gilroy handout (CRC R312 guards)

Millwork Installation

A designer proposes open-riser stairs in a California office building covered by Chapter 11B. What does the rule say?

  • a.Open risers are allowed on interior stairs
  • b.Open risers are allowed if handrails are on both sides
  • c.Open risers are allowed with a 4-inch sphere rule
  • d.Open risers are not permitted✓

Chapter 11B says open risers are not permitted, with an exception allowing a small opening on exterior stairs only. The 4-inch sphere rule is a residential guard and open-riser rule; interior stairs are not excepted; and handrails do not change the open-riser rule.2025 CBC §11B-504.3 (open risers)

Millwork Installation

What minimum clearance does Chapter 11B require between a handrail's gripping surface and the adjacent wall?

  • a.1 inch
  • b.3 inches
  • c.2-1/4 inches
  • d.1-1/2 inches✓

Chapter 11B requires 1-1/2 inches minimum between the handrail gripping surface and adjacent surfaces. One inch is too tight; 2-1/4 inches is the maximum cross-section dimension for non-circular handrails; and 3 inches is the maximum recess depth, not a clearance.2025 CBC §11B-505.5 (handrail clearance)

Millwork Installation

Under the federal glazing standard, what makes a safety-glazing label "permanent"?

  • a.It is a paper sticker on the glass
  • b.It is printed on the window's packing carton
  • c.It is listed on the installer's invoice
  • d.It stays legible; removal destroys it✓

The federal standard defines a permanent label as one that remains legible and visible after installation and would be destroyed in attempts to remove it, such as sandblasted or acid-etched marks. A carton, a removable paper sticker, or an invoice entry does not meet that definition.16 CFR §1201.2 (permanent label)

Millwork Installation

After a wood window is glazed and installed, what does the federal guide specification require of operating sash?

  • a.Removed and stored until the final clean
  • b.Smooth and weathertight when locked✓
  • c.Locked with screws until inspection
  • d.Painted shut until occupancy

The guide specification calls for adjusting operating sash for smooth operation and for units to be weathertight when locked closed. Painting sash shut, screwing it closed or removing it is not the requirement.UFGS 08 52 00 (wood windows)

Millwork Installation

Under the federal wood-door guide specification, how much may a door warp at most?

  • a.1/4 inch✓
  • b.1/2 inch
  • c.3/4 inch
  • d.1/16 inch

Door warp must not exceed 1/4 inch when measured by the referenced door standard. One-sixteenth inch is the minimum side clearance; 1/2 and 3/4 inch exceed the warp limit.UFGS 08 14 00 (wood doors)

Millwork Installation

Hardware is being fastened to a hollow-core door. Which fastener does the federal hardware guide specification call for where required?

  • a.Expansion shields
  • b.Drywall screws
  • c.Finish nails
  • d.Toggle bolts✓

The guide specification provides toggle bolts where required for fastening to hollow-core construction, full-threaded wood screws for wood, and machine screws in expansion shields for concrete and masonry. Drywall screws and finish nails are not specified hardware fasteners.UFGS 08 71 00 (hardware installation)

Millwork Installation

What is the maximum opening force for an interior hinged door under Chapter 11B?

  • a.15 pounds
  • b.8.5 pounds
  • c.5 pounds✓
  • d.10 pounds

Chapter 11B limits interior hinged, sliding and folding doors, and exterior hinged doors, to 5 pounds of opening force. Fifteen pounds is the cap for required fire doors; 8.5 and 10 pounds are not stated limits.2025 CBC §11B-404.2.9 (door opening force)

Worker and Job Site Safety

What written document, besides the Injury and Illness Prevention Program, must every construction employer adopt under Section 1509?

  • a.A hazardous waste manifest
  • b.A quality control manual
  • c.A Code of Safe Practices✓
  • d.A building permit application

Section 1509 requires every employer to adopt a written Code of Safe Practices relating to its operations, and to post it or provide it to supervisors. A waste manifest, a permit application and a quality manual are not what the section requires.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §1509 (IIPP)

Worker and Job Site Safety

Under Cal/OSHA's construction PPE rule, how must personal protective equipment be selected?

  • a.To fit each affected employee properly✓
  • b.To fit the average worker on the crew
  • c.In one size for the whole company
  • d.By the employee alone, without employer input

Section 1514 requires that PPE be selected to ensure it properly fits each affected employee and be used according to the manufacturer's instructions. Average or single sizes do not ensure fit, and the employer must require its use.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §1514 (PPE)

Worker and Job Site Safety

Who pays for hearing protectors for employees exposed at or above an 8-hour average of 85 decibels?

  • a.The employer✓
  • b.The employees, through payroll deduction
  • c.The insurance carrier
  • d.The union, where there is one

Section 5098 requires employers to make hearing protectors available at no cost to employees exposed at or above an 8-hour TWA of 85 decibels and to let them choose from suitable protectors. Payroll deductions, insurers or unions are not assigned this cost.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §5098 (hearing protectors)

Worker and Job Site Safety

How long may an employee be exposed to 105 dBA per workday under Table N-1?

  • a.15 minutes
  • b.4 hours
  • c.1 hour✓
  • d.8 hours

Table N-1 permits 1 hour at 105 dBA. Eight hours is allowed at 90 dBA; 4 hours is the table value for 95 dBA and 15 minutes the value for 115 dBA.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §5096 (noise exposure)

Worker and Job Site Safety

Under Section 5141, when are respirators used to prevent harmful exposures?

  • a.When engineering controls would cost too much
  • b.During control installation, shortfalls and emergencies✓
  • c.When an inspector is present
  • d.In place of engineering controls, if convenient

Section 5141 permits respiratory protection during the time needed to install feasible engineering controls, where engineering and administrative controls fail to achieve compliance, and in emergencies. Cost, convenience or inspection are not the triggers, and engineering controls come first.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §5141 (control of harmful exposure)

Worker and Job Site Safety

What is the action level for respirable crystalline silica under Section 5204?

  • a.10 micrograms per cubic meter
  • b.100 micrograms per cubic meter
  • c.25 micrograms per cubic meter✓
  • d.50 micrograms per cubic meter

Section 5204 sets the action level at 25 micrograms per cubic meter and the permissible exposure limit at 50, both as 8-hour TWAs. Ten micrograms is the lead PEL, and 100 micrograms is not a silica figure in the rule.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §5204 (respirable crystalline silica)

Worker and Job Site Safety

Which product does Section 5204 exclude from its definition of artificial stone?

  • a.Fired ceramic or porcelain tile✓
  • b.Composite stone panels
  • c.Engineered stone vanity tops
  • d.Quartz-resin countertop slabs

Section 5204 defines artificial stone as reconstituted, synthetic, composite, engineered or manufactured stone, and states that fired ceramic and porcelain tiles and panels are not artificial stone. Quartz-resin, engineered and composite stone slabs fall within the definition.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §5204 (artificial stone)

Worker and Job Site Safety

When must an employer train employees on a hazardous finish newly brought into the shop?

  • a.After the first injury involving it
  • b.At the next annual training
  • c.When the hazard is introduced✓
  • d.If an employee asks

Section 5194 requires training at initial assignment and whenever a new chemical hazard is introduced into the work area. Waiting for annual training, a request or an injury does not meet the rule.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §5194 (hazard communication)

Worker and Job Site Safety

How quickly must an injured worker be able to reach an emergency eyewash where corrosive finishing chemicals are used?

  • a.Within 5 minutes
  • b.Within 10 seconds✓
  • c.Within 30 seconds
  • d.Within 1 minute

Section 5162 requires eyewash and shower facilities in accessible locations that take no more than 10 seconds to reach. One minute, 30 seconds and 5 minutes are too long.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §5162 (eyewash)

Worker and Job Site Safety

What kind of switch must a hand-held power circular saw with a blade over 2 inches have?

  • a.A constant-pressure, release-to-stop switch✓
  • b.The manufacturer's choice of switch
  • c.A lock-on switch that stays on until pressed again
  • d.A positive on-off toggle switch

Section 3557 requires hand-held power circular saws with blades over 2 inches to have a constant-pressure switch or control that shuts off power when pressure is released. Lock-on and on-off controls are not permitted on these saws, and the choice is not left to the manufacturer.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §3557 (portable tool switches)

Worker and Job Site Safety

What safety device must a framing or finish nailer (other than a light-duty tool) have on its muzzle?

  • a.A guard that covers the nail after it is driven
  • b.A whistle that sounds before each shot
  • c.A counter that limits shots per minute
  • d.One that blocks firing off the work surface✓

Section 1704 requires a muzzle safety device that prevents the tool from operating unless the muzzle is in contact with the work surface. Nail covers, shot counters and warning whistles are not the required device.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §1704 (pneumatic nailers)

Worker and Job Site Safety

A chisel has a mushroomed striking head. What does Cal/OSHA's hand-tool rule require?

  • a.Use it with eye protection
  • b.Tape the head and keep using it
  • c.Remove it until repaired✓
  • d.Use it with a rubber mallet

Section 1699 requires tools with mushroomed heads, split handles, worn parts or other defects to be removed from service until repaired. A softer mallet, eye protection or tape does not make a defective tool usable under the rule.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §1699 (hand tools)

Worker and Job Site Safety

In a finishing area with flammable lacquers (Class B hazard), what is the maximum travel distance to a portable extinguisher?

  • a.50 feet✓
  • b.100 feet
  • c.25 feet
  • d.75 feet

Section 6151 limits travel distance to 50 feet or less for Class B hazards and 75 feet for Class A. One hundred feet exceeds both, and 25 feet is not the stated figure.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §6151 (portable fire extinguishers)

Worker and Job Site Safety

When the outdoor temperature reaches 95 degrees Fahrenheit, what does Cal/OSHA's heat rule require the employer to implement?

  • a.High-heat procedures for the crew✓
  • b.Shade starting at 100 degrees
  • c.Action once a worker reports symptoms
  • d.A shutdown of outdoor work

Section 3395 requires high-heat procedures, including pre-shift meetings to review them, when the temperature equals or exceeds 95 degrees Fahrenheit, with shade required above 80 degrees. Shade is not deferred to 100 degrees, waiting for symptoms is not the rule, and the section does not order a shutdown.Cal. Code Regs. tit. 8 §3395 (heat illness)

Worker and Job Site Safety

A new low-rise apartment building of three stories wants to use the waste-stream reduction alternative under CALGreen. What disposal limit applies?

  • a.2 pounds per square foot or less
  • b.1 pound per square foot or less
  • c.3.4 pounds per square foot or less✓
  • d.5 pounds per square foot or less

CalRecycle's summary says residential low-rise new construction (three stories or less) meets the requirement with disposal of 3.4 pounds per square foot or less. Two pounds applies to nonresidential new construction and residential high-rise; 5 and 1 pound are not stated figures.CalRecycle CALGreen construction waste summary

Report