Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam — Complete Study Guide (2026) cover

Study guide · 2026 Edition

Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam — Complete Study Guide (2026)

PrepPass's independent 2026 study guide for the Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam is 105 pages including 50 practice questions with a full answer key, PDF + EPUB, $19.99 one-time; it is not affiliated with the exam provider.

Length
105 pages
Practice questions in the book
50
Exam facts last checked
September 2026
Delivery
PDF + EPUB · English · instant download

Please read before you buy: This is an independent study aid, not affiliated with or endorsed by the Delaware Department of Insurance or the exam vendor.

Read the rest of this notice

It teaches the general L&H exam portion plus Delaware insurance law, and flags changeable figures (CE hours, fees, free-look days, guaranty limits) to 'verify current with the Delaware Department of Insurance'. It is general educational information, not legal or financial advice.

What is in the Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam study guide?

The real exam: Delaware Life Producer and Accident and Health Producer Examinations — Questions: There is no combined exam; Life and Accident and Health are separate exams. Scored questions: Life 50 general plus 40 Delaware; Accident and Health 50 general plus 42 Delaware. Unscored pretest questions in the Delaware portion: Life 6, Accident and Health 13. For the general portion the handbook's exam table lists 10 pretest questions but the content outline lists 5, so the pretest total is not stated here. · Time limit: There are two separate exams (Life; Accident and Health), and each is timed in two portions as the handbook prints them: a general portion of 75 minutes and a Delaware portion of 60 minutes · Passing score: Not published by Delaware Department of Insurance.

The Delaware L&H producer exam taught in full — the general portion (life, annuities, health, taxation, Medicare) plus a Delaware-specific chapter on the Delaware Department of Insurance's licensing, replacement, free-look and guaranty-association rules.

Examination fee, per exam (Life or Accident and Health): $90 per attempt, paid to Pearson VUE. A retake pays it again. This guide: $19.99, one time.

Exam facts, who it suits and what changed

About the exam itself

Delaware Life Producer and Accident and Health Producer Examinations — Exam facts
Administering bodyDelaware Department of Insurance — exam delivered by Pearson VUE

Source: Pearson VUE — Delaware Insurance Candidate Handbook (June 2025, #120800)

QuestionsThere is no combined exam; Life and Accident and Health are separate exams. Scored questions: Life 50 general plus 40 Delaware; Accident and Health 50 general plus 42 Delaware. Unscored pretest questions in the Delaware portion: Life 6, Accident and Health 13. For the general portion the handbook's exam table lists 10 pretest questions but the content outline lists 5, so the pretest total is not stated here.

What we read and found nothing in: Pearson VUE — Delaware Insurance Candidate Handbook (June 2025, #120800)

Time limitThere are two separate exams (Life; Accident and Health), and each is timed in two portions as the handbook prints them: a general portion of 75 minutes and a Delaware portion of 60 minutes

What we read and found nothing in: Pearson VUE — Delaware Insurance Candidate Handbook (June 2025, #120800)

Passing scoreNot published by Delaware Department of Insurance

What we read and found nothing in: Pearson VUE — Delaware Insurance Candidate Handbook (June 2025, #120800)

Fees
  • $90 — Examination fee, per exam (Life or Accident and Health) (Pearson VUE, per attempt)
  • $125 — Resident producer licence fee (Delaware Department of Insurance, one-time)

Source: Pearson VUE — Delaware Insurance Candidate Handbook (June 2025, #120800)

Languages offeredEnglish · Spanish

Source: Pearson VUE — Delaware Insurance Candidate Handbook (June 2025, #120800)

Exam facts, with a source for every line

Look inside the book

Three real pages, rendered straight from the PDF you download — a reference page, a teaching page, and a worked question, always in that order. Nothing here was redrawn to look better.

  • Quick reference
    Part II — Delaware Insurance Law & Practice · PDF page 83
  • How it's taught
    Part II — Delaware Insurance Law & Practice · PDF page 74
  • How it's taught
    Part II — Delaware Insurance Law & Practice · PDF page 82

What's included — and what isn't

Included

  • The full general L&H portion at real weight + a Delaware state-law chapter
  • Life provisions, riders, annuities and the taxation rules that get tested

Not included

  • No printed copy is shipped — this is a file you download and can print yourself
  • No video course, instructor or tutoring comes with the book — the free videos on the site are separate
Everything included, and everything that isn't

Included

  • Medicare A-D, Medigap, Social Security and group coverage
  • Delaware licensing, replacement, free-look and guaranty-association rules
  • 50 practice questions printed in the book, with explanations (general + Delaware) — plus 411 more free on the site
  • A Delaware quick-facts table (changeable figures flagged verify-current) — PDF + EPUB

Not included

  • Not your exam registration or the testing centre's fee, which you still pay to the official body

Contents

See 10 sections and the page each one starts on
  1. Chapter 1 — General Insurance Conceptsp. 7
  2. Chapter 2 — Life Insurance Basics & Policy Typesp. 14
  3. Chapter 3 — Life Policy Provisions, Riders & Optionsp. 21
  4. Chapter 4 — Annuitiesp. 28
  5. Chapter 5 — Life Insurance & Annuity Taxation and Usesp. 33
  6. Chapter 6 — Health Insurance Basics & Policy Typesp. 39
  7. Chapter 7 — Health Policy Provisions, Clauses & Ridersp. 44
  8. Chapter 8 — Disability Income & Long-Term Carep. 49
  9. Chapter 9 — Group Insurance, Social Insurance & Senior Productsp. 54
  10. Part II — Delaware Insurance Law & Practicep. 68

Taken from the PDF you download, with the page each one starts on — not typed here.

Read a chapter free, in full

One complete chapter, exactly as it ships in the eBook. Scroll the window to read it right here; no download, no email.

Read chapter 10 here, without leaving the page

We didn't give you the easy intro — the free chapter opens on one of the hardest-working parts of the book, so you can judge the teaching where the exam gets difficult.

FREE SAMPLE — READ IT RIGHT HERE
Chapter 10 · ≈14 min read
Delaware State Law Supplement — Life & Health Insurance Producer
scroll ↓

This chapter covers only the Delaware-specific rules a resident Life & Health producer must know for the state portion of the licensing exam and for practice. It supplements the national chapters on insurance concepts, life insurance, annuities, and health and disability insurance.

Delaware insurance law lives in two places, and you must tell them apart:

  • Title 18 of the Delaware Code (18 Del. C.) — the Insurance Code, enacted by the General Assembly.
  • Title 18 of the Delaware Administrative Code — the regulations adopted by the Insurance Commissioner, cited by number (504, 902, 904, 1203, 1204, 1214, 1404). Older materials use pre-recodification numbers; Regulation 1204 was once "Regulation 30."

A note about numbers. Rules that are stable and knowable — whether a regulation exists, what conduct is prohibited, what a notice must say, who signs what — are stated affirmatively here. Delaware does have a guaranty association, a replacement regulation, and an unfair trade practices act.

What is always in doubt is the arithmetic: CE hour counts, fees, free-look day counts, filing windows, and guaranty limits. Read the flags in this chapter carefully, because they mean two different things. A figure carrying a dated citation was read from that source on that date — it is exactly as good as that source was that day, and no better. A figure still carrying a bracketed verify-current flag was not confirmed from a primary source, and you must check it with the Delaware Department of Insurance at insurance.delaware.gov before you rely on it.

State law is a snapshot and it expires. The General Assembly amends Title 18 every session and the Commissioner amends the regulations between sessions, so never quote a dollar amount, an hour count, or a day count from a study guide to a real client without opening the current text yourself.

1. The Delaware Department of Insurance and the Commissioner

Delaware's regulator is the Delaware Department of Insurance, headquartered in Dover and headed by the Insurance Commissioner. Here is the point Delaware exam writers love: the Commissioner is elected by the voters of Delaware, not appointed by the Governor — "elected by the qualified electors of the State at a general election for a term of 4 years" — and is then commissioned by the Governor, taking office the first Tuesday of January after the election (18 Del. C. § 301(b), (c); checked 2026-09-05). Where the national chapters say "the Commissioner," in Delaware that means that elected officer.

Powers and duties. Licensing and regulating insurers, producers, adjusters, public adjusters, and surplus lines brokers; rulemaking; investigation of insurance matters upon reasonable cause to determine whether any person has violated Title 18; examination of insurers as often as the Commissioner in the Commissioner's sole discretion deems appropriate, but at a minimum an examination of every insurer licensed in Delaware not less frequently than every 5 years (18 Del. C. § 318(a); checked 2026-09-05); hearings, orders, and penalties, including cease-and-desist orders and civil penalties; solvency regulation, including rehabilitation and liquidation of impaired insurers; form and rate review where Title 18 requires filing; consumer services, receiving and mediating complaints against insurers and producers; and fraud enforcement through a Department fraud function that investigates and refers cases for prosecution.

Market conduct. The Department conducts market conduct examinations — reviews of how a company actually behaves (advertising, producer licensing and appointment, underwriting, replacement handling, claims, complaints) — as distinct from a financial exam, which looks at solvency. Remedies for violations include cease-and-desist orders, civil penalties, restitution, license suspension, revocation, or nonrenewal, and referral for criminal prosecution. Two different penalty ceilings apply, and Delaware exams like the contrast: for a licensee under Chapter 17, a fine of not less than $200 and not more than $20,000 for each violation, after hearing (18 Del. C. § 1712(d); checked 2026-09-05); for an unfair trade practice under Chapter 23, not more than $1,000 for each act, capped at an aggregate $100,000 — rising to not more than $10,000 per act and an aggregate $150,000 in any 6-month period where the person knew or reasonably should have known of the violation (18 Del. C. § 2308(a)(1); checked 2026-09-05). A licensee facing adverse action is entitled to notice and a hearing, and may seek judicial review of the Commissioner's final order.

2. Producer Licensing in Delaware

Licensing is governed by 18 Del. C. Chapter 17, "Licensing of Professional Insurance Personnel."

Who must be licensed

Anyone who sells, solicits, or negotiates insurance in Delaware must hold a Delaware producer license with the appropriate line(s) of authority — here, Life and Accident and Health. Acting in any of those capacities unlicensed is prohibited, and so is paying an unlicensed person to do it.

Resident license requirements

  1. Be at least 18 years of age (18 Del. C. § 1706(a)(1); checked 2026-09-05).
  2. Have committed no act that is a ground for denial, suspension, or revocation under § 1712 — good character is an affirmative qualification, not merely a disqualifier.
  3. Pass the Delaware examination for each line sought, unless expressly exempted by Chapter 17.
  4. File the application in the Commissioner's prescribed format — Delaware accepts only electronic applications, through NIPR — and pay the $125 initial license fee, the same amount for residents and nonresidents (18 Del. C. § 701(23)a.; Delaware Licensing Procedures, Delaware Department of Insurance, June 2025; checked 2026-09-05).
  5. Provide background information: Delaware requires fingerprints submitted to the State Bureau of Identification and both a state and an FBI criminal history report, sent directly to the Department, plus administrative-action disclosures (18 Del. C. § 1706(b); checked 2026-09-05).
  6. Be a Delaware resident, or work for a business entity licensed to do insurance business in Delaware that maintains a physical Delaware location open to the public. A registered-agent service or a Delaware post office box does not establish residency (18 Del. C. § 1706(a)(5); checked 2026-09-05).

Pre-licensing education

A genuine Delaware distinction: Delaware does not impose a mandatory pre-licensing education-hour requirement on resident producer applicants. The current candidate handbook says so in terms — "The Delaware Department of Insurance does not require a specific program of pre-licensing education or otherwise pre-screen examination candidates" (Delaware Insurance Candidate Handbook, Pearson VUE, June 2025, "Eligibility for the Exam"; checked 2026-09-05). Nothing in Chapter 17 imposes prelicensing hours either; § 1706 lists age, fitness, fees, examination, and residency, and no seat time (18 Del. C. § 1706(a); checked 2026-09-05). The gate is the examination. Do not confuse this with product-specific training, which Delaware does require (annuity and long-term care). "No pre-licensing hours" does not mean "no training obligations."

The examination

Delaware contracts its exams to a third-party vendor — currently Pearson VUE, named as the Department's contractor in the Department's own licensing procedures (Delaware Licensing Procedures, Delaware Department of Insurance, June 2025; checked 2026-09-05). Each exam has a general (national) portion and a Delaware state-law portion, and the $90 examination fee is paid at reservation. Schedule two major-line exams on the same day — Life and Accident & Health, say — and you pay one $90 fee, not two (Delaware Insurance Candidate Handbook, Pearson VUE, June 2025, "Available Examinations"; checked 2026-09-05).

As published in that handbook on 2026-09-05, the DE Life Producer exam is 50 scored general questions in 1 hour 15 minutes plus 40 scored state questions in 1 hour, and the DE Accident and Health Producer exam is 50 scored general questions in 1 hour 15 minutes plus 42 scored state questions in 1 hour; unscored pretest questions are added to each section. Read the handbook rather than a study guide for these, because they move.

Trap — the passing score is a scaled score, not a percentage. Raw scores are converted to a scale of 0 to 100, and the reported number "is neither the number of questions answered correctly nor the percentage of questions answered correctly." Some Delaware exams require a scaled 70 and others a scaled 80; the requirement is printed on your score report (Delaware Insurance Candidate Handbook, Pearson VUE, June 2025, "Score Explanation"; checked 2026-09-05). Anyone who tells you "you need 70% in Delaware" has confused a scaled score with a percentage.

All examination score reports are valid for 12 months from the date of examination (18 Del. C. § 1705(e); checked 2026-09-05); let that window lapse and you re-test. Failing, or failing to appear, does not bar you from taking the exam again — but you must reapply and remit all required fees and forms first, and you must wait 24 hours before rescheduling (18 Del. C. § 1705(c), (d); Delaware Insurance Candidate Handbook, Pearson VUE, June 2025, "Retaking the Exam"; checked 2026-09-05). Delaware sets no statutory cap on the number of retakes.

Appointment by insurers

A license lets you sell; an appointment lets you represent a particular company. Under 18 Del. C. § 1715, a producer shall not act as an agent of an insurer unless the producer becomes an appointed agent of that insurer — but a producer who is not acting as an agent of an insurer is not required to be appointed, so a genuine broker relationship does not by itself require appointment.

To appoint, the insurer (not the producer) files a notice of appointment with the Commissioner in an approved format within 15 days from the date the agency contract is executed or the first insurance application is submitted (18 Del. C. § 1715(b); checked 2026-09-05), and pays a one-time $50 appointment fee for each producer appointed, per insurer (18 Del. C. §§ 701(23)f., 1715(d); checked 2026-09-05). Delaware's window is short — days, not months. The Commissioner then verifies eligibility within a reasonable time not to exceed 30 days, and notifies the insurer within 5 days if the producer is ineligible (18 Del. C. § 1715(c); checked 2026-09-05).

Termination of appointment

Under 18 Del. C. § 1716, an insurer that terminates the appointment, employment, contract, or other business relationship with a producer must notify the Commissioner within 30 days following the effective date of the termination (18 Del. C. § 1716(a); checked 2026-09-05). The "termination for cause" branch applies where the reason is one of the grounds in § 1712, or where the insurer knows a court, government body, or authorized self-regulatory organization found the producer engaged in § 1712 conduct: the regulator learns about bad actors even when a company quietly cuts them loose.

Trap: guides routinely teach that only a for-cause termination is reportable in Delaware. It is not so. § 1716(b) imposes the same 30-day notice for a termination without cause — any reason not set out in § 1712 (18 Del. C. § 1716(b); checked 2026-09-05). What the for-cause branch adds is not the duty to report but the certified-mail copy to the producer and the statutory confidentiality regime. Either way the insurer must mail the producer a copy of the notification within 15 days — by certified mail, return receipt requested, or overnight carrier, where the termination was for cause — and the producer then has 30 days after receiving it to file written comments that become part of the Commissioner's file (18 Del. C. § 1716(d); checked 2026-09-05). Delaware affords insurers, producers, and the Commissioner immunity from civil liability for these reports absent actual malice (18 Del. C. § 1716(e); checked 2026-09-05), and an insurer or producer that fails to report may be fined and have its license or certificate of authority suspended or revoked (18 Del. C. § 1716(g); checked 2026-09-05).

Term, renewal, and continuing education

Renewal cycle. Delaware runs a biennial cycle on a fixed common expiration date rather than a birthday date, and the two populations are staggered: resident producer licenses renew February 28 of even-numbered years, and nonresident licenses renew February 28 of odd-numbered years. The renewal fee is $125 either way (18 Del. C. § 701(23)b., d.; checked 2026-09-05). A producer first licensed in the 90 days before a February 28 deadline (December 1–February 28) owes no renewal fee for that cycle (18 Del. C. § 701(23)c., e.; checked 2026-09-05). Regulation 504 aligns the education year to the same clock: the biennial license period commences March 1 and ends the last day of February of even-numbered years (18 Del. Admin. Code 504 § 2.0, "Compliance date"; checked 2026-09-05).

Lapse, and the two grace windows. A Delaware license has no fixed term — it remains in effect so long as the fee is paid and the education requirement is met by the due date, and it lapses by operation of law, with no notice required from the Department, the moment either is missed (18 Del. C. § 1707(f); checked 2026-09-05). A lapsed individual licensee may reapply for the same license without re-examination within 12 months of the due date, but pays for the delay: within the first 6-month grace period, a penalty of double the unpaid renewal fee; within the second 6-month grace period, exposure to a civil fine of not less than $200 and not more than $1,000. Evidence of full CE compliance for the period must be provided before the license is reissued, and a licensee who neither renews nor files a notice of voluntary surrender by the due date is subject to the same fine (18 Del. C. § 1707(g); checked 2026-09-05).

Continuing education. Delaware requires CE of resident licensees under Regulation 504. The three moving parts, as the regulation reads today: a resident licensee must complete 24 credit hours of Department-approved education subjects per biennium, 3 of which must be in ethics, and carryover is capped at 5 credits (18 Del. Admin. Code 504 §§ 8.2.1, 8.2.4; checked 2026-09-05). Resident adjusters, public adjusters, and fraternal producers owe 12 hours, 3 in ethics (18 Del. Admin. Code 504 § 8.2.2; checked 2026-09-05).

  • Courses must be Department-approved, from approved providers, who report completions.
  • Carryover does not apply to the ethics requirement. Credits in excess of the mandatory requirements carry forward only as general course credit — so you earn fresh ethics hours every cycle (18 Del. Admin. Code 504 § 8.2.4; checked 2026-09-05).
  • Trap: the "no credit for repeating the same course in a license term" rule that circulates in study guides is not written that way in Delaware. The only repeat bar in Regulation 504 applies to an instructor who is a licensee: the instructor "may not receive additional credit for teaching the same course more than once in a biennium reporting period" (18 Del. Admin. Code 504 § 4.1.5; checked 2026-09-05). Do not carry a general student-repeat rule into the exam as though the regulation stated one.
  • The Department makes a CE transcript available at least 90 days before the end of the biennium, by mail or electronic access; you are responsible for checking it, and a dispute must be filed in writing before the biennium deadline with the provider's completion certificate attached (18 Del. Admin. Code 504 § 8.2.3; checked 2026-09-05).
  • Newly licensed individuals owe no CE during the biennium in which they are licensed (18 Del. Admin. Code 504 § 8.2.5; checked 2026-09-05).
  • Automatic credit: a licensee continuously licensed 25 years or longer before the start of a biennium, or holding a recognized professional designation, receives an automatic 12 credits each biennium — but automatic credits may not satisfy the mandatory courses or the ethics requirement (18 Del. Admin. Code 504 § 8.3; checked 2026-09-05).
  • Finish CE before submitting your renewal. Filing with an unmet CE obligation is the most common self-inflicted licensing problem.
  • Nonresidents are exempt from Delaware CE: § 1717(b) treats satisfaction of the home state's requirements as satisfaction of Delaware's where the home state reciprocates (18 Del. C. § 1717(b); checked 2026-09-05), and the Department reads Regulation 504 as exempting nonresident producers, surplus lines brokers, and fraternal producers outright — even if the home state has no CE requirement at all (Continuing Education Frequently Asked Questions, Delaware Department of Insurance, rev. March 2024, Q8; checked 2026-09-05).

Product-specific training (separate from general CE): a one-time 4-credit annuity training course, Department-approved and from a Department-approved provider, before selling annuities (18 Del. Admin. Code 1214 § 5.2; checked 2026-09-05), plus the carrier's own product training; 3 hours of Delaware long-term care training inside the biennial requirement for a health-licensed producer who solicits LTC; and a 2-hour flood course counted inside the 21 general credit hours for a resident licensee who writes flood insurance under the National Flood Insurance Program (18 Del. Admin. Code 504 § 8.2.1; checked 2026-09-05).

Temporary licenses

Delaware provides a temporary producer license in narrow circumstances — classically to allow a licensed producer's business to be serviced and wound up after the producer's death, disability, or entry into active military service, so a surviving spouse, personal representative, or designated employee can protect policyholders and the agency's value. It is issued for a period not to exceed 180 days, without examination, and exists to protect consumers and the estate — not as a shortcut into the business. The Commissioner may limit its authority by order, may require a suitable sponsor — a licensed producer, adjuster, appraiser, or insurer who assumes responsibility for all the temporary licensee's acts — and may revoke it if the interests of insureds or the public are endangered. It may not continue after the owner or personal representative disposes of the business (18 Del. C. § 1711; checked 2026-09-05). Delaware also allows one on any other ground where the Commissioner deems the public interest best served. The license fee is $75 (18 Del. C. § 701(29); checked 2026-09-05).

Nonresident licenses

Delaware issues nonresident licenses under the reciprocity framework of the federal Gramm-Leach-Bliley Act and the NAIC producer-licensing model. A producer licensed and in good standing in their home state may obtain a Delaware nonresident license for equivalent lines without taking Delaware's exam, by applying (typically through NIPR) and paying the fee. Two tested consequences: the license is derivative — if the home-state license lapses, is suspended, or is revoked, the Delaware license is affected — and the nonresident satisfies CE through the home state. A licensee of another state who moves to Delaware must apply for a resident license within 90 days of establishing legal residence, and needs neither prelicensing education nor an examination for any line previously held, unless the Commissioner provides otherwise by regulation (18 Del. C. § 1709(b); checked 2026-09-05). Changes of legal name and of physical mailing or email address must be reported within 30 days (18 Del. C. § 1707(j); checked 2026-09-05).

Open the free chapter →

Questions buyers ask

How do I get it?

Pay, and the download appears on this page straight away. The links are also emailed to you. No account is required.

What if it isn't for me?

Email us within 14 days for a full refund, no questions asked.

Is the free practice going away?

No. Every practice question, the timed mock and the free chapters on this site stay free. This book is the studying half, not a gate around the free half.

More questions (14)
Can I read it on my phone?

Yes — the EPUB is for phones and e-readers, the PDF is for printing and tabbing. You get both.

Is a study guide enough for the Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam, or do I need a course?

A book is exam review: it does not replace any education, training or experience Delaware Department of Insurance requires before you may sit the exam, so check those requirements first. For the exam content itself, this 105-page guide teaches the material chapter by chapter with 50 practice questions and explanations inside, and 411 more practice questions are free on PrepPass. A prep course adds live instruction and a set schedule; whether you need one beyond any required education is your call.

What is the cheapest way to prepare for the Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam?

Start with what costs nothing: 411 practice questions on PrepPass, with explanations and no signup. If you want it taught in one file you keep, the full study guide is $19.99 once. No subscription on any of them.

Who administers the Delaware Life Producer and Accident and Health Producer Examinations?

Delaware Department of Insurance — exam delivered by Pearson VUE. The handbook says the Department does not require a specific program of pre-licensing education. It describes testing at Pearson VUE test centers (Dover, Newark and nearby states) and does not describe an online-proctored option for these exams.

How many questions are on the Delaware Life Producer and Accident and Health Producer Examinations?

There is no combined exam; Life and Accident and Health are separate exams. Scored questions: Life 50 general plus 40 Delaware; Accident and Health 50 general plus 42 Delaware. Unscored pretest questions in the Delaware portion: Life 6, Accident and Health 13. For the general portion the handbook's exam table lists 10 pretest questions but the content outline lists 5, so the pretest total is not stated here.

How long is the Delaware Life Producer and Accident and Health Producer Examinations?

There are two separate exams (Life; Accident and Health), and each is timed in two portions as the handbook prints them: a general portion of 75 minutes and a Delaware portion of 60 minutes

What is the passing score for the Delaware Life Producer and Accident and Health Producer Examinations?

Not published by Delaware Department of Insurance. The handbook says raw scores are converted to scaled scores that "can range from 0 to 100" and that "Some exams require a scaled score of 70 to pass and others require a scaled score of 80 to pass. The passing score will be listed on your score report." It does not say which applies to Life or Accident and Health. A candidate who fails one portion retakes only that portion and must pass it within 1 year; retakes can be booked after 24 hours.

How much does the Delaware Life Producer and Accident and Health Producer Examinations cost?

$90 — Examination fee, per exam (Life or Accident and Health) (Pearson VUE, per attempt); $125 — Resident producer licence fee (Delaware Department of Insurance, one-time). The handbook says a candidate who schedules Life and Accident and Health on the same day pays only one $90 fee. The $125 licence fee is printed in both the handbook and the Department's licensing procedures.

What languages is the Delaware Life Producer and Accident and Health Producer Examinations offered in?

English · Spanish. The handbook's exam table says the Life Producer and Accident/Health Producer exams are also available in Spanish.

Does the Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam study guide come as a PDF?

Yes — Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam — Complete Study Guide (2026) downloads as PDF and EPUB, 105 pages. The download link is emailed the moment payment clears and does not expire.

How much does the Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam study guide cost?

$19.99, once. There is no subscription and no account to create; the PDF and EPUB files are yours to keep.

Are there free Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam practice questions?

Yes — 411 of them, free to use with no signup and an explanation on every one. They are separate from this study guide, which is what you are buying here. The same free, no-account system also has practice modes (adaptive, new questions, spaced review of misses, weak-topic focus, saved, my mistakes); a timed mock exam (50 questions, 50 minutes) with a score report by topic; a 10-question readiness check (about 5 minutes); 13 study chapters. None of it needs this study guide.

Can I read part of the Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam study guide before buying?

Yes. A full chapter is free to read on this page — not a summary of one, the chapter itself.

Is this the official Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam study guide?

No. This is an independent study guide and is not affiliated with or endorsed by the exam's awarding body. It is written from general L&H insurance principles + Delaware insurance law. Always confirm current requirements with the body that issues your licence.

Why buy the book when the practice is free?

Our practice questions and timed mock stay free — nothing on the site moves behind this book. The $19.99 book is the studying half: the material itself, taught in order, in a file you own.

  • Systematic teaching — every exam section explained chapter by chapter, start to finish, not just questions
  • Print it & tab it — a paper-ready PDF you can highlight, mark up, and bring to your study table
  • Study anywhere, offline — EPUB on your phone or e-reader; no wifi, no browser tabs
  • Everything in one place — the chapters and the practice questions in one file
  • Yours for life — one-time $19.99, instant download, no subscription

Full refund policy

The details

PrepPass team · Verified against general L&H insurance principles + Delaware insurance law · How we review
  • Verified from the official source(general L&H insurance principles + Delaware insurance law)
  • 411 free practice questions
Same exam, a fraction of the price
$100–$500→$19.99

A Delaware insurance pre-license course runs $100–$500. This book teaches the same exam — same rules, verified to current standards — for a one-time $19.99 you keep for life.

Also free on PrepPass for Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam

Beside this guide, PrepPass has a free study system for the same exam. It needs no account, and buying the guide does not unlock or change it: 411 practice questions with explanations; practice modes (adaptive, new questions, spaced review of misses, weak-topic focus, saved, my mistakes); a timed mock exam (50 questions, 50 minutes) with a score report by topic; a 10-question readiness check (about 5 minutes); 13 study chapters.

Progress is saved in your browser; a free account keeps it across devices. The readiness gauge reflects your own practice, not a prediction of the real exam result. How the practice works

One-time purchase, lifetime access to the download. The eBook is the full Delaware Life & Health Insurance Producer Exam study guide in PDF and EPUB. Educational summary, not professional or legal advice — always confirm the current rules with the official source.

Report